Early this morning, the officers of Child-Leaders and Advocates of the Municipality of Magallanes took oath during the Flag Raising Ceremony of the Local Government Unit; with the Chairman of the Municipal Council for the Protection of Children (MCPC), Hon. Augusto Manuel M. Ragragio, as Inducting Officer. They were elected during the 2-Day Municipal Children’s Congress last October 29-30, 2019, and were expected to be involved in the planning, implementation, monitoring and evaluation of all children’s policies and PPAs of the municipality.

PRESIDENT – Cyruz Wayne B. Fainza, 14 y/o (Siuton BCPC Child Rep)
INTERNAL VICE-PRESIDENT- Shaine C. Mendizabal, 15 y/o (Bagatao NHS)
EXTERNAL VICE-PRESIDENT- Brayan B. Patron, 13 y/o (Binisitahan Norte BCPC Child Rep)
SECRETARY – Zaila Mae R. Malto, 14 y/o (Cawit Proper BCPC Child Rep)
TREASURER – Gerryco S. Calayo, 12 y/o (ICES)
AUDITOR – Tobit Francis M. Hilotin, 11y/o (ELCMS)
P. I. O. – Erica L. Delos Santos, 15 y/o (Magsaysay BCPC Child Rep)
BUSINESS MANAGERS – Raynelda G. Burton, 13 y/o (Behia BCPC Child Rep) & Shelly Anne Maye H. Hacutina, 14 y/o (Cagbolo NVHS)